nanaxxl.blogg.se

Masked singer season 5
Masked singer season 5











When I first started my career, I was afraid how my appearance might be perceived. And all this anonymity brings me back to my beginnings. It’s like the mask is bringing all this confidence that has been trapped inside. Voice-over: “With every performance, I’m starting to shake off my nerves. Panel guesses: Emily Osment, Victoria Justice, Brenda Song “This is to commemorate one of my best friends, a fantastic singer who’s no longer with us.” Song: “How Will I Know,” by Whitney Houstonīlack Swan’s meaningful object clue: Ceramic unicorn. Here were the other contestants and their performances on episode five, “Group B Finals - The Ulti-‘Mutt’ Wildcard”:īlack Swan, “The Masked Singer” Courtesy of Fox Black Swan This week, the “first impression” guesses weren’t tallied or revealed. Jeong and McCarthy Wahlberg each had a point so far, heading into this episode. The show’s panelists are also once competing for a “Golden Ear” trophy based on their first impressions of each masked performer (which McCarthy won last time). The Season 5 contestants boast a combined 26 Grammy nominations, nine multi-platinum singles, four Academy Award nominations, three Super Bowl appearances, six gold medals and two world records. Cannon as the Bulldog joins previously unmasked celebrities Logan Paul (Grandpa Monster), Danny Trejo (as Raccoon), Caitlyn Jenner (as Phoenix) and Kermit the Frog (as Snail). This season’s costumes include Raccoon, Seashell, Black Swan, Snail, Grandpa Monster, Phoenix, Chameleon, Russian Doll(s), Porcupine, The Piglet and the wildcards Orca and Crab. Additionally, the show has added a new character, a rooster named “Cluedle-Doo,” who promises to add some mischief to the proceedings and share additional clues to viewers. Season 5 celebrity contestants have been split into two groups of five (A and B). “It’s hot in that thing!”Ĭannon was the latest “wildcard” contestant, a new wrinkle this season in the battle for the golden mask trophy. “It’s hot, it’s hot, I can’t breathe,” the Crab said as he was raced backstage. That wasn’t the only unusual moment on this week’s episode, which Nash hyped up as “more chaos than this stage has ever seen” Earlier, the Crab nearly had a meltdown - and almost took his costume off, a la Mickey Rourke in Season 4. And I’m dedicating my performance to someone very special. And become the most popular pet on stage. Now this pup’s about to blow the last two wildcards out of the water. I’ll sit, stay, give you my paw, whatever it takes to make you love me. But don’t be fooled by all of the beasts, I’m a big softy inside. Technically, the sexiest dog alive, people. I made moves on every green field, with panthers and pit bulls. Stepping up to any challenge that comes my way. I’m just a lover for comedy that loves to get live.”Ĭannon’s voice over clue as the Bulldog wasn’t much of a help, however: ““My whole life I had to fend for myself. Live from New York, it’s Saturday Night Live,” which Cannon as the Bulldog explained, “My dog house is in NY. The panel may have also been thrown by the clue “And. Thicke noted that Cannon managed to hide his voice by singing “Candy Girl” in the song’s falsetto. But after his performance, the names they brought up included Andy Samberg, Chris Tucker, Eddie Murphy and Chris Rock. Panelists Nicole Scherzinger, Jenny McCarthy Wahlberg, Ken Jeong and Robin Thicke weren’t given the chance to give their final guesses because of the unusual nature of this unmasking. “I never thought I would be nervous but my heart was beating so fast,” he said. Stepping into performing on “The Masked Singer” for the first time after hosting for the past four seasons, Cannon admitted that it was harder than he expected. “I dedicated my whole performance to you and you’re kicking me off?” Cannon joked to Nash. Of course, she chose the Bulldog, and Cannon unmasked to reveal that he was back and ready to resume hosting duties.













Masked singer season 5